Change in Audit Committee

Back Jan 30, 2014

Date of change

Name Raja Tan Sri Dato' Seri Arshad bin Raja Tun Uda
Age 67
Nationality Malaysian
Type of change Others
Designation Member of Audit Committee
Directorate Independent & Non Executive
Qualifications He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, and a member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants. He is also a member of the Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountants and served on its council for 24 years, including three years as its president.  
Working experience and occupation He is presently a director of Khazanah Nasional Berhad, Yayasan DayaDiri and ACR Retakaful Berhad. Raja Arshad is the chairman of Binariang GSM Sdn. Bhd., Ekuiti Nasional Berhad, Yayasan Raja Muda Selangor and Yayasan Amir. He is also the Chancellor of University Selangor. He was formerly executive chairman and senior partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers ("PwC"), Malaysia, chairman of the Leadership Team of PwC Asia 7, and chairman of the Malaysian Accounting Standards Board and Danamodal Nasional Berhad. His previous international appointments include being a member of the PwC Global Leadership Team, the PwC Global IFRS Board and the Standards Advisory Council of the International Accounting Standards Board.

His previous public appointments include being a member of the Securities Commission, the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission, the Investment Panel of the Employees Provident Fund and the board of trustees of the National Art Gallery.  
Directorship of public companies (if any) 1. Khazanah Nasional Berhad
2. Ekuiti Nasional Berhad
3. Yayasan Raja Muda Selangor
4. Yayasan Dayadiri
5. Yayasan Amir
6. ACR Retakaful Berhad 
Family relationship with any director and/or major shareholder of the listed issuer 750,000 ordinary shares of RM0.10 each in Maxis Berhad 
Any conflict of interests that he/she has with the listed issuer Nil 
Details of any interest in the securities of the listed issuer or its subsidiaries Nil 
Composition of Audit Committee (Name and Directorate of members after change) 1. Robert William Boyle (Chairman, Independent Non-Executive Director)
2. Dato' Mokhzani bin Mahathir (Independent Non-Executive Director)
3. Hamidah Naziadin (Independent Non-Executive Director)
4. Dr Fahad Hussain S. Mushayt (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)
5. Chan Chee Beng (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Remarks :
Ms. Hamidah Naziadin is appointed as a member of Audit Committee in place of Raja Tan Sri Dato' Seri Arshad bin Raja Tun Uda (who has ceased to be a member of the Audit Committee), with effect from 1 February 2014. Please also refer to the Company's announcement entitled "Change in Audit Committee" made on even date.


Announcement Info

Company Name MAXIS BERHAD  
Stock Name MAXIS    
Date Announced 30 Jan 2014  
Category Change in Audit Committee
Reference No MM-140121-38067