Changes In Composition Of Transformation Committee

Back May 15, 2024


Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description Changes in Composition of Transformation Committee
Please refer to the announcement on Change in Boardroom dated 15 May 2024 on the retirement of Alvin Michael Hew Thai Kheam ("Alvin Hew") as a Director upon the conclusion of Maxis Berhad's ("Maxis") Fifteenth Annual General Meeting ("AGM") on 16 May 2024.

Maxis wishes to announce the changes to the Transformation Committee ("TC") with effect from 16 May 2024 (at the conclusion of Maxis' Fifteenth AGM):-

i) Alvin Hew : Cessation as Chairman of TC

ii) Ong Chu Jin Adrian : Redesignation as Chairman of TC

iii) The composition of the TC after the changes is as follows:

1. Ong Chu Jin Adrian (Chairman, Independent Non-Executive Director)
2. Ooi Huey Tyng (Member, Independent Non-Executive Director)
3. Abdulaziz Abdullah M. Alghamdi (Member, Independent Non-Executive Director)
4. Lim Ghee Keong (Member, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

This announcement is dated 15 May 2024.



Announcement Info

Stock Name MAXIS
Date Announced 15 May 2024
Category General Announcement for PLC
Reference Number GA1-08052024-00012